Fresh Oregano

I have a couple of pots outside where I grow herbs. They are right at the bottom of my deck stairs so that I can get easy access to them as the need or inspiration arises.  I was out for a stroll the other day and noticed that my oregano from last year was already filling the box and over taking the rosemary.  I had to export the rosemary to another pot and transplanted some new seedlings to fill the spot. 

I planned on cutting off the tops sometime soon so that I can dry them out and use in sauces. Which brings me to today. I stayed at home and worked today and while I was home I decided to cook a turkey.  Half way through this article..”hey why don’t I put some oregano on that bird?”

So here you go…

Last year and this year collide

A last-minute add-on

Leave a Reply

