A real winter motorcycle Ride..

MotorcycleWeather

I follow a lot of biker’s blogs and others on Twitter and I have been noticing a bunch of them posting picture of their “winter” rides. Many make mention of how cold it is dipping down into the 40’s or 50’s. Some have also posted winter ride pictures of what they are seeing.

What I see is dry roads, cool scenery and the joy on your face.

So to keep up with them I thought I would post this picture of real winter conditions  up here in Northern Wisconsin. Yes that is a plowed parking lot and a six-foot pile of snow. It was a balmy 32 degrees out and the sun was intense with radiant heat. I had to move away from the window just to see my computer screen.

What a scenic day it was as I was “inside” enjoying a cup of coffee and dreaming about the adventures ahead. Thanks for the inspiration my southern friends and helping me deal with my sin of jealousy!

No I didn’t actually ride my motorcycle this day. It doesn’t even start.  Keep the pictures and blogs of your rides coming. It gives me something to dream about. See you on the road in about 75 days.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

