Addie is a friend of AGrowingFamily and has a great story to share about losing a child. If you have ever been effected by this I would encourage you to get around others that can help and support. Blessings.

Ellie's Hope

I wanted to share my story for a couple of reasons. One reason is that although I am a mother without a child now, I still want the world to know how beautiful my daughter was. The second reason being that I want the world to know how good God has been through this whole ordeal and the hope that Chris and I have grasped onto through it all. This blog is about my journey through these dark days. I only hope it is a blessing and encouragement to those that need it, much like the blogs I follow with similar stories.

It is hard to know where to start but I guess there is no better place than the moment we found out I was pregnant: it was crazy. We got pregnant after only one or two tries. I was shocked but I think Chris was actually speechless. We…

View original post 1,342 more words

Leave a Reply

